Tags

, , , , ,

Queen Marie of Romania, 1936 - DM

Queen Marie of Romania, 1936

I would like to share with you an interesting, unknown as far as I am aware, drawing of Marie of Romania that I recently found during my archive research work. The drawing  was framed in a medallion and made by the British artist VV Butler; I glanced the name on the lower edge of the picture (not seen in the image presented here). Butler, did this work most probably after a photograph that looks very similar with the drawing, by Berthram Park, London 1936, which I have often seen in Romanian and US archives, as well as in old postcards.

All rights reserved ©Diana Mandache &  https://royalromania.wordpress.com

Queen Marie of Romania. Regina Maria on Facebook

Add to FacebookAdd to NewsvineAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to Ma.gnoliaAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Furl

